Being a perennial No. 2 can be unnerving for many, but not for the convener of the Bharatiya Janata Party’s election management committee for the Assam elections. Twenty-three years in the Congress, Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi’s de facto second-in-command and the architect of the party’s three back-to-back victories since 2001, Himanta Biswa Sarma suddenly [...]